Town Office Sign 04.15.22.jpg

Irvington Town Government


The Town Office is open by appointment only M-F, 9am - 1pm.

To make an appointment with the Zoning Administrator
or with the Clerk / FOIA officer /Notary
call 804.438.6230

The Irvington Town Office is located at 4203 Irvington Road, Irvington, VA 22480

Mayor

Julie Harris

PO Box 174

Irvington, VA 22480

P (804)438-6230

Email: jharris@town.irvington.va.us

Town Council

The Irvington Town Council meets the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM at Irvington Baptist Church 

Call 804-438-6230 for more information.

TOWN COUNCIL AGENDA & HEARING PROCEDURES

In order that the Town Attorney and the Staff can be prepared, subjects, matters/topics for discussion at the Council meetings need to be submitted to the Town Clerk at least eight days in advance of the meetings.

Town Council Members

4203 Irvington Road

PO Box 174

Irvington, VA  22480

p: 804-438-6230

R. Wayne Nunnally

Email: wnunnally@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2022

Bonnie Schaschek, Vice Mayor

Email: bschaschek@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2022

Judith Penniman

Email: jpenniman@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2024

Dudley Patteson

Email:

dpatteson@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2024

Gabe Del Rio

Email: gdelrio@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  Nov. 2022

Jackie Brown
Email: jbrown@town.irvington.va.us

                   Term:  2022

Zoning Administrator

Town Clerk, FOIA Officer, Notary

Laurel Taylor

Email:  ltaylor@town.irvington.va.us

TREE REMOVAL RESTRICTIONS 

Any person planning to cut or direct the cutting of trees within 100 feet of tidal waters or wetlands must contact the Irvington Zoning and Land Use Office, (804) 438.6044, prior to doing so.

GOLF CART & UTILITY VEHICLE PERMIT ORDINANCE
Irvington has a Golf Cart and Utility Vehicle Ordinance for operation on the town’s roads.  Article 8A – “Operation of Golf Carts and Utility Vehicle on Public Highways” was adopted at the January 14, 2010 regular meeting of the Town Council. The ordinance includes provisions for required safety equipment, insurance requirements, operations on public highways, and a local vehicle registration requirement. The ordinance went into effect in January 2010.  Golf Cart registration stickers are available at the Town Office for a $25.00 annual registration fee.