Irvington Town Government

Mayor

Ralph D. Ransone

PO Box 333

Irvington, VA 22480

P (804)438-6361

Email: rransone@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2020

Vice Mayor

Kathleen F. Pollard
PO Box 143
Irvington, VA 22480
P (804) 438-5578
Email:  kpollard@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2020

Town Council

The Irvington Town Council meets the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM at Town Hall,  

235 Steamboat Road.

Call 804-438-6230 for more information.

TOWN COUNCIL AGENDA & HEARING PROCEDURES

In order that the Town Attorney and the Staff can be prepared, subjects, matters/topics for discussion at the Council meetings need to be submitted to the Town Clerk at least eight days in advance of the meetings.

Town Council Members

235 Steamboat Road

PO Box 174

Irvington, VA  22480

p: 804-438-6230

R. Wayne Nunnally

Email: wnunnally@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2022

Bonnie Schaschek

Email: bschaschek@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2022

Michael Bombay

Email: mbombay@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2020

Kathleen F. Pollard

Email  kpollard@town.irvington.va.us

Term: 2020

Jackie Brown
Email: jbrown@town.irvington.va.us

                   Term:  2022

Frances E. Westbrook

Email: fwestbrook@town.irvington.va.us

Term:  2020

Town Attorney

Nancyellen Keane, Esq.
Keane Law, PLLC
235 Steamboat Road

PO Box 174

Irvington, VA  22480
P: 804-438-6230
Email: nancyellen@keanelawpllc.com

Staff Support

Sharon Phillips

Town Clerk, Treasurer, FOIA & COIA Officer

Email:  sphillips@town.irvington.va.us

Roy C. Kime

Town Manager/Zoning

Email:  rkime@town.irvington.va.us

Town of Irvington Approved Budget 2019 - 2020

DID YOU KNOW?

 

TREE REMOVAL RESTRICTIONS
Attention Waterfront property owners – If you are planning any tree removal within 100 feet of your shoreline, you must contact the Town Office. The Chesapeake Bay Act prohibits, and the Town of Irvington enforces, the removal of any tree that exceeds 5 inches in diameter within the Resource Protection Area (RPA). Please contact Roy C. Kime in the town office for clarification and questions on this issue before taking action.

GOLF CART & UTILITY VEHICLE PERMIT ORDINANCE
Irvington has a Golf Cart and Utility Vehicle Ordinance for operation on the town’s roads.  Article 8A – “Operation of Golf Carts and Utility Vehicle on Public Highways” was adopted at the January 14, 2010 regular meeting of the Town Council. The ordinance includes provisions for required safety equipment, insurance requirements, operations on public highways, and a local vehicle registration requirement. The ordinance went into effect in January 2010.  Golf Cart registration stickers are available at the Town Office for a $10.00 annual registration fee.

Copyright 2019 Town of Irvington | All Rights Reserved | Admin Login | Home | Contact Us | Video & Photo Credits